Officers

NASA Executive Board Members

  • Interim President – Belinda Ramirez, University of California – San Diego, belramirez@ucsd.edu (2018-2019)
  • President-Elect  Peter Lee, University of Cambridge, pl445@cam.ac.uk (2018-2019)
  • Secretary-Treasurer – Currently Vacant (acting Treasurer: Belinda Ramirez, 2018-2019)
  • Newsletter (Anthropology News) Editor Stephanie Mojica, Harvard University Extension and De Montfort University, smojica@gmail.com (2018-2020)
  • E-Journal Editor Bridget Kelly, Central European University, bgkelly@umail.iu.edu (2018-2020)
  • Nominations Officer –Peter Lee, University of Cambridge, pl445@cam.ac.uk (2018-2020)
  • Graduate Student Representative-at-Large – Jessica Posega, Syracuse University, jmposega@syr.edu or jmhusted@mtu.edu (2018-2020)
  • Interim Graduate Student Representative-at-Large – Francesca Santos, California Institute of Integral Studies, fsantos@mymail.ciis.edu (2019)
  • Undergraduate Student Representative-at-Large Katarzyna Endler, kendler@fordham.edu (2017-2019)
  • Undergraduate Student Representative-at-Large – Ruth Flynn, The Catholic University of America, 82flynn@cua.edu (2018-2020)
  • Communications Officer – Currently Vacant (acting Communications Officer: Ruth Flynn, 2018-2019)
  • Listserv Editor – Maura Stephens, University of Hawai’i at Mānoa, maura4@hawaii.edu (2018-2020)

Standing Committees

  • AAA Annual Meeting Programming Committee 
    • Chair: Belinda Ramirez
      • Members: Peter Lee
  • Website Committee
    • Members: Peter Lee; Stephanie Mojica; Belinda Ramirez
  • Clubs Committee
    • Chair: Belinda Ramirez
  • Awards Committee (Carrie-Hunter Tate & ELAP) 
    • Chair: Peter Lee
      • Members: Katarzyna Endler; Stephanie Mojica; Belinda Ramirez
  • Publications Committee
    • Chair: Bridget Kelly
      • Members: Elizabeth Holdsworth
  • Nominations Committee
  • Bylaws Committee
    • Chair: Stephanie Mojica
      • Members: Jessica Posega; Maura Stephens
Any current NASA member interested in leading the organization can be elected or appointed to the Executive Board.  Find out more information about how to run for office on the NASA Executive Board.

Leave a Reply